bounce

You might say that I’m emotional. You could definitely accuse me of overreacting from time to time. And while I may truly mean what I say & feel what I feel, I’ve also found that when the moment has passed and I look back at what the facts are, I occasionally misplace some of my frustrations.
Okay. Maybe more than occasionally. But I know I’m hardly the only one.
I’d like to think I’ve done a good job of learning how to own my mistakes. The trouble often comes when I try to rectify them and things don’t work out the way I’d hoped. I invest myself fully into setting things right. And then I think that let-down is even more gut-wrenching than ever making the mistake in the first place.
Sometimes, I guess, there’s just no logic to it. Sometimes maybe the only true measure of success is how we handles ourselves in all things, and how quickly we rise again after the fall.

Leave a comment